Registrar of Voters employee Christina Anderson and Registrar Michael Scarpello attend reception for employees
Registrar of Voters employee Christina Anderson and Registrar Michael Scarpello attend reception for employees

The San Bernardino County Board of Supervisors recognized 45 County employees today during the Public Service Recognition Award for Excellence ceremony at the San Bernardino County Government Center.  The annual event recognizes the everyday work of public servants. One employee from each County department is selected for an Award for Excellence, based on outstanding service to the county and its citizens.

The County’s honoree selection is based on specific criteria including customer service, initiative and leadership, accomplishments, and the commitment to the realization of our Countywide Vision.  Following the awards presentation, honorees were recognized with a private reception in the government center rotunda, sponsored by the San Bernardino Public Employees Association.

This year marked the 25th year the County has participated in this national Public Service Recognition Week event.  Public employees in the United States and around the world take part in the annual celebration honoring the men and women serving America as federal, state, and local government employees.

The following County employees are being recognized as part of Public Service Recognition Week:

Vikki Ostermann, County Administrative Office

Cameron Ward, Department of Aging and Adult Services

William Herr, Agriculture/Weights and Measures

Robert Cayce, Airports

Dolores Borbon DeMoore, Architecture & Engineering

Laura Ellers, Arrowhead Regional Medical Center

Maricella Acevedo, Assessor-Recorder-County Clerk

Yusuf Singleton, Auditor-Controller/Treasurer/Tax Collector

Michael Oliver, Department of Behavioral Health

Joy Chadwick, Board of Supervisors

Sandy Roberts, Department of Child Support Services

Staci Richards, Children and Family Services

Brandy Nelson, Children’s Network

Donna  Young, Clerk of the Board

Linda  Mawby, Community Development and Housing

Martha Forrester, County Counsel

Melissa Rodriguez, District Attorney

Heather Gauer-Baker, Economic Development Agency

Marissa Rivera, Economic Development Department

Don Halstead, Facilities Management

Arnold Rocha, Finance and Administration

Kellie Hoverman, Fire Department

Mary Alvarez, First 5

Hugo Canchola, Fleet Management

Debbie Montoya, Human Resources

Carla Towns, Human Services Administration

Tim Trager, Information Services

Chad Nottingham, Land Use Services

Liz Smith, Library

Susan Newcomb, Museum

Ana Perez, Preschool Services Department

Yvonne Vences, Probation Department

Brooke Satterfield, Public Defender

Dale Parker, Department of Public Health

Leah Boggs, Public Works

Etrich Williams, Purchasing

Jennifer Goodell, Real Estate Services

Paul Weixel, Regional Parks

Christina Anderson, Registrar of Voters

Lili Flores, Risk Management

Mike Jones, Sheriff/Coroner/Public Administrator

Dennis Fuerstenberg, Special Districts

Aron Martinez, Transitional Assistance Department

Dawn Ortiz, Veterans Affairs

Darren Cook, Workforce Development Department

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *